Bambi on ice

Ski Callaghan

I tried skate skiing for the first time in over 20 years on Wednesday night. I’d love to say that I took off gliding gracefully over the snow, but really, I felt a little more like Bambi on ice. I quickly figured out how to keep my feet under me, and by the evening I felt more or less confident that I would be able to stay upright and glide in (more or less) the direction I wanted to go.

I think $5 wednesdays just became a weekly staple in my routine 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

