New Year Reflections

I’ve spent the last three years of my life in a whirlwind of applying for school, going to school, and figuring out how to pay for school. Wow. It’s no wonder that I didn’t get to play outside as much as I would have liked. I’m amazed that I somehow found time to train for and finish an ultra!

I’m tired. Scratch that. I’m exhausted.

Luckily, I’ve been able to take a break from work for the past two weeks (it still counts as a break even though I’ve had my mom visit for a week, hosted a party, cooked a turkey, and travelled to see the rest of my family for Christmas, right? Right?).

Since my travels involved eye candy like this, I vote yes.Howe SoundTime off has meant that I’ve been able to do some reflection and introspection. I’ve come to realize that I don’t want my life to be a whirlwind. I want to have time to sit down and read a book – just for fun. I want to have time to take a spontaneous walk on the beach – just because it’s a beautiful day.

photo (25)

I want to have the energy to learn, play, explore and grow – at my pace. I want to wake up excited and energized (not exhausted).

What does all this mean for 2016?

To be honest, I’m not totally sure yet. I suspect that it will mean more outdoor adventures. And I might even remember to take a few pics along the way 🙂

photo (24)

 

Leave a Reply

